Intent to Participate




About the Conference
General Information
Events & Tours
Technical Symposia
Information for Authors/Speakers
Technical Symposia
Paper Submission
ACCESS '06 Executive
Business Forum
Design & Developers Forum
Tutorials and Workshops
Conference Program
Visa Assistance


Next Generation Networks

Symposium Co-Chairs
Nirwan Ansari, NJIT, ansari@njit.edu
Mohammad Atiquzzaman, University of Oklahoma, atiq@ou.edu

Endorsing Technical Committees:
• Communications Switching and Routing (CSR) TC
• High-Speed Networking (HSN) TC

Telecommunications technology has achieved tremendous success over the past several decades, and yet the networking research and development community continues to thrive as there are still a wide range of topics to be tackled towards ubiquitous networks. In particular, the next generation network will be seen as a new initiative to bring together all heterogeneous systems under the same framework, where the service shortcoming of one system can be complemented by other systems. Network convergence is therefore regarded as the next major challenge in the evolution of telecommunications technologies and the integration of computer and communications. This symposium will solicit original contributions which address the key networking technologies and issues in the years ahead.

Topics of Interest
•  Advanced switching/routing architectures using electronic switching
•  Optical switching and hybrid E/O switching technologies
•  High-speed protocols including application
•  Transport and networking protocols
•  Next generation cellular systems, broadband wireless LANs/MANs, and optical access and core networks as well as their integration
•  QoS in heterogeneous networks
•  IP telephony
•  Network convergence
•  Resilient networks
•  Storage networking
•  Network security.

Technical Program Committee - click below for more information

Nirwan Ansari, New Jersey Institute of Technology, USA
Supavadee Aramvith,
Chulalongkorn University
, Thailand
Saewoong Bahk, Seoul National University, South Korea
Radu Balan, Siemens Corporation Research
Ali Boudani, Thomson Multimedia, France
Rajarathnam Chandramouli, Stevens Institute of
Technology, USA
Periklis Chatzimisios, TEI of Thessaloniki, Greece
Jyh-Cheng Chen,
National Tsing Hua University, Taiwan
Meng Chang Chen,
Institute of Information Science Academia Sinica
, Taiwan
Gang Cheng, VPISystem Inc.,
Hongsik Choi, Virginia Commonwealth University, USA
Mooi Choo Chuah,
Lehigh University, USA
Franco Davoli, University of Genoa, Italy
Swades De, New Jersey Institute of Technology,
Arjan Durresi, Louisiana State University, USA
Frank H. P. Fitzek,
Aalborg University, Denmark
Mario Freire,
University of Beira Interior, Portugal
Zhen Guo, Conexant Systems,
Christian Hartmann, Technische Universitat Munchen  Germany
Mahbub Hassan, University of New South Wales, Australia
Hossam Hassanein, Queen's University, Canada
Abbas Jamalipour, The University of
Sydney, Australia
Nei Kato,
Tohoku University, Japan
Jouni Karvo, Helsinki University of Technology, Finland
Dongkyun Kim, Kyung Pook National University, South Korea
Aleksandar Kolarov, CISCO Systems Inc., USA
Sarvesh Kulkarnim, Villanova University, USA
Peter Langendoerfer, IHP Microelectronics Technologies
Bjorn Landfeldt, The University of
Sydney, Australia
Wanjiun Liao,
National Taiwan University, Taiwan
Hyesook Lim, Ewha Womans University, South Korea
Jingxuan Liu,
Frostburg State University, USA
Pascal Lorenz, University of Haute
Alsace, France
Allen MacKenzie, Virginia Tech, USA    
Ranjan Mallik, India Institute of Technology, India
Adel Ben Mnaoue,
  Mannouba University, Tunisia
Melody Moh, San Jose State University, USA
Antonella Molinaro, University "Mediterranea" of Reggio Calabria, Italy
John Murphy, University College Dublin, Ireland
Eiji Oki, NTT, Japan
Teunis J. Ott (Teun), New Jersey Institute of Technology, USA
Robert Qiu, Tennessee Technological University, USA
Veselin Rakocevic, City University, UK
Victor Rangel, National University of Mexico, Mexico
Roberto Rojas-Cessa, New Jersey Institute of Technology, USA
Gokhan Sahin, University of Nebraska-Lincoln, USA
Zafer Sahinoglu, Mitsubishi Electric Research Laboratories
Dilip Sarkar,
University of Miami, USA
Arunabha Sen,
Arizona State University, USA
Nirmala Shenoy, Rochester Institute of Technology, USA
Kohei Shiomoto, NTT, Japan
Singh, La Trobe University, Australia
Harsha Sirisena,
University of Canterbury, Australia
Vikram Srinivasan, National
University of Singapore, Singapore
Ozan Tonguz, Carnegie Mellon University, USA
Ufuk Tureli, Stevens Institute of Technology, USA
Matthew Valenti, University of West Virginia, USA
Ariton Xhafa, Texas Instruments Inc., USA
Yang Xiao, The University of Alabama, USA
Guoliang Xue, Arizona State University, USA
Miki Yamamoto,
Kansai University, Japan
Naoaki Yamanaka,
Keio University, Japan
Kun Yang, University of Essex , UK
Jie Yang, Sprint Communications, USA
Kwan Yeung, The University of Hong Kong, HK (China )
Fei Yu, The University of British Columbia, Canada
Jingdi Zeng, ERCIM,
Hannah Zhao, Embry-Riddle Aeronautical
University, USA
Jun Zheng, University of Ottawa, Canada
Moshe Zukerman, University of Melbourne, Australia    


 Symposium Website - click here for more information
Call for Paper - click here for more in formation



Early Registration:
30 October

Hotel Reservation Deadline:
3 November